London

I spent last week in London, doing work experience with Taylor James Ltd, an image retouching and CG company. I ventured off on my first ‘holiday’ alone to an office full of people I had never met- very nerve racking but incredibly exciting! This post is a very short diary of my experience, with some of the photographs I took along the way.

Day 1

As soon as I arrived in London and had checked in, I headed off to do some exploring around the local area and find the route I would take the next morning. 

IMG_1860 IMG_1859IMG_1858 IMG_1857

Day 2

Before starting my first day of work experience at Taylor James, I went out on a walk that morning to discover a little more; taking a trip to Shoreditch park and Hoxton botanical garden. I spent the entire first day with one of the retouchers, had lunch in a sunny park and had a great first day! 

IMG_1892 IMG_1893IMG_1894 IMG_1895

Day 3

After another brilliant day getting some insight into the CG world (something I had n previous knowledge of) I took a long walk and treated myself to dinner at a Jamie Oliver restaurant. Pork packed with herbs and chilli, lots of veg and garlic chips-yum! 

IMG_1903

Day 4IMG_1930

On Wednesday some of the team headed to Shoreditch Studios for a top secret photoshoot and I was lucky enough to go with them. After finding a gallery I’d planned to go to that evening was now non-existent, I found my way to the highly recommended (and rightly so) Hache burger. I stopped off for a little drink in a rooftop garden first though- how could I not with such beautiful weather all week?

.

IMG_1912

IMG_1915IMG_1916

IMG_1917

Day 5

After another fantastic day I was kindly invited to the summer party; bowling, a meal and cocktails! Unfortunately this meant no photographic adventures today as I was far too busy having a great night with the team and getting to know a few more.  

IMG_1926          IMG_1924         IMG_1923

Day 6

Sadly, Friday meant my last day at the office and the journey home that evening, rather fitting that it rained all day! 

Polaroids

I set myself the mini project throughout the week of taking photos with my polaroid camera, using black and white, black frame film. 

IMG_1834IMG_1835

 

 

 

 

 

 

.IMG_20160821_0001

IMG_20160821_0001 4

IMG_20160821_0001 3

IMG_20160821_0001 2

I had an amazing week; I met some incredibly talented, lovely people, explored an area of London I hadn’t been to before, went on my first trip (for more than a day) completely on my own, ate some gorgeous food, enjoyed some fabulous weather and learnt an awful lot! Of course, I’m not going to be revealing all the tips and tricks I’ve picked up! 😛  

A huge thank you to the team at Taylor James for having me this week! I hope to see you again!

Thank you for reading!

For a little more info or to view these images visit my instagram: @eloisemartinparsons

You can view more of my work on my Facebook page: EPics Photography 

Or take a look at some ‘behind the scenes’ videos on my Youtube channel: EPics Photography

And as always your feedback is greatly appreciated! 

 

Leave a comment